Plumbob Bob

Before I started playing SL I was a big fan of The Sims, especially The Sims online which is actually where I heard about SL. Anyways, Riq Graves, the creator of Reek has brought a part of The Sims to SL, the plumbob mood indicator! No only is there a drop down menu to change the colour of your plumbob to indicate your current mood, it is also scripted to be triggered by certain words you say in chat to change colour. For example if you or someone else do a😦 or says Voldemort (which I got a kick out of) your mood will start to deteriorate. You can also edit the trigger words to whatever you want by modifying the notcard within the plumbob. This is must have for any Sims fan (or addict). So go to Reek and check it out!

NB. The plumbobs actually sit higher above your head, the position has been edited for picture purposes.

~ by Trevor Turner on June 12, 2009.

4 Responses to “Plumbob Bob”

  1. […] Here is the original:  Plumbob Bob […]

  2. i just happened to have landed on your blog and – it’s awesome. amazing job. i’m a huge fan of the sims myself (i haven’t quite gotten addicted to TS3 just yet..) so i’m loving this whole plumbob thing!

    i’m a fashion blogger myself and would love to add you to my blogroll if you’d be willing to add mine. my blog is titled euni’s [stylebook], i update it almost daily, and have a group in SL for it as well. come check it out🙂

  3. Hey Euni! Thanks for the comment and I’m glad you like my blog! You can for sure add me to your blog roll if you like, I’ve added you to mine as well. Looks great!

  4. yayyy. u da best.

    thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
